Print this page
Tuesday, 05 July 2016 13:06


Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Information about UiTMStudentPortalLogin:

Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) (In English: MARA University of Technology) is a public university based primarily in Shah Alam, the state capital of Selangor, west of country's capital, Kuala Lumpur. Established in 1956 as RIDA (Rural & Industrial Development Authority) Training Centre, it opened the door to 50+ students with a focus to help the rural Malays. Since that time it has grown into the largest higher education institution in Malaysia by physical infrastructure, staff organization (academic and non-academic) and student enrollment.

The university comprises one main campus, 13 autonomous state campus and 21 satellite campus. With 17,000+ of academics and non-academics staff, UiTM offered some 500 programmes ranging from foundation to postgraduate level. It is home to some 168,000 students: bumiputeras and international students, in full-time and part-time mode. The teaching is fully conducted in English.

MARA University of Technology (UiTM) is Malaysia's largest institution of higher learning in terms of size and population. Beside the main campus in Shah Alam, the university has expanded nationwide with 13 state campuses and more than 21 state satellite campuses, which collectively offers more than 500 academic programmes. UiTM established a system called 1 University 2 System (1U2S). Based on this system, there is an anchor university and 12 state universities.

The anchor university assumes the role of the administrative centre and the state universities will be the autonomous state administration. UiTM headed by a Vice Chancellor while the state campuses is headed by a Rector, who is directly accountable to the Vice Chancellor. The anchor university consists of the Shah Alam Main Campus and satellite campuses (Puncak Alam, Selayang, Sungai Buloh, Puncak Perdana, Jalan Othman, Section 17 and Dengkil), while the autonomous state campuses consists of all the state campuses and state satellite campuses. All branch campuses will be given the autonomous status in phases. As of today, there are seven state campuses which have been given the autonomous status namely, the Perlis, Perak, Terengganu, Sarawak, Melaka, Pulau Pinang and Pahang campuses.

UiTM Student Portal Login can access using following link 24/7 and 365 days:

Read 1019 times